Join us and our furry friends in the city center in Tbilisi, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Two expats living in Tbilisi, taking care of dogs (both ours and not) and busy working. We have some extra space that we'd like to offer in exchange for some help around the house, cooking and occasionally pet-sitting. If you're interested in getting involved in some community work - we can also talk about that! I (Nastia) am working at a local NGO and will be managing a few projects for local youth, some of which are focusing on art as a means for social change and others target promoting sustainability and green practices. Bas is in game development and might need help with a few simple tasks.
    We are both very passionate about dog training and contribute to local efforts of helping Georgian street dogs. This is a vegan (except for the dogs!) household and we'd like workawayers to respect that. During the summer we try to stick to getting up and going to bed early, but are more flexible as the heat subsides. Every day we go to a green area for a 2 hour walk with our dog(s), so if you're willing to get up for that - feel free to join in on exploring local nature spots. We also enjoy playing games and watching series and you can join in of course :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multicultural family, have lived in various countries (Ukraine, USA, UK, Netherlands, Georgia) and speak Ukrainian, Russian, English, Dutch and a tiiiny bit of Spanish. Since we are still discovering Georgia, you're welcome to join in on the adventures! We are involved with the local and expat communities, so you can experience both.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like you to help with cooking vegan meals.
    Shopping for groceries.
    Taking our dog out during the day.
    Help on social, art and sustainability projects.

    BIG plus if you can make websites

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment in the city centre, separate bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Georgia is an undiscovered country with lots of beautiful nature, amazing food, and culture. We live in a very accessible area, so you can reach any point in Tbilisi pretty quickly! Also we regularly go to nature, so you can join if you'd like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 351641474297