Help with our fun eight year old in the beautiful town of Kinsale, County Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults and a seven year old. We have two cats and a dog and a lovely garden that needs a bit of work. We live just 2 miles from Kinsale and 20 mins from Cork city centre.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is English and I am Spanish. We have been living in Ireland for the last 15 years and both are very well integrated in the amazing Irish culture. As we have traveled ourselves and lived abroad, we understand how wonderful it is to share cultures and learn from others. Living with us shows that balancing cultures is fun and very very productive. A bit of humour and understanding is all you need to get on with everybody.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of three (mum, dad and an eight year old lovely boy), two cats and a dog. We live 2 miles from Kinsale, in the beautiful country side. We can provide access to a bike to get into town. We can help out with lifts occasionally. We love the workaway program and have used it plenty of times in the past for childcare. We need help with a couple of hours a day of childcare, some house keeping tasks and some gardening. Also making sure that our dog gets plenty of running.

    We have a 4 bedroom house and your room would be a lovely double bedroom with wifi access. Kinsale is close by and and Cork airport is only 15 mins away. Our house is only 5 mins form the beach, horse riding schools, cafes and shops in the beautiful town of Kinsale. There are lots to do and see in Kinsale.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lovely double bedroom beautifully decorated with a king size bed and free wifi. Views are of the Irish country side and the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There will be plenty of time off. There are lots of activities to do in Kinsale. Hiking, horse riding sea swimming, cycling, sailing, surfing etc. You just need to want to do something different and go for it.
    We like going for walks to the beach and the forest. We play tennis and cycle. Our Gabi loves climbing and getting his hands dirty in any outdoor activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week, 5 days a week

Our garden




Host ref number: 349936928666