Come and help us with our household and garden in the Bavarian countryside, Bad Füssing, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Guys!

    We are Susi and Andy, running a Bed & Breakfast in Bavaria / Germany.

    Our place is quiet and safe... so no party location ;-)
    We would be happy to get your support inside or outside the house (easy works like painting), help in the garden and with the household and cooking.

    If you are a positive, helpful, friendly and cheerful person, we will welcome you as a part of our family.
    Please travel only, if you are in good mental and physical health.

    Please check our feedback and if you might think, our place is the right one for you to stay, join us!

    If you have any questions, please feel free to ask :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You want to see, how authentic german life apart from the big cities like Munich is?
    Then come to us :-)
    Practice some German, have an introduction to the Bavarian Cuisine and explore our local area.
    We are located close to Upper Austria as well, so you can easily make a trip over there to have a look at the Austrian way of life.
    In summer you can enjoy a lot of cultural events to meet new people and have some fun.

  • Help

    Help

    Due to your skills: easy work inside and outside the house like painting, gardening, support us with cooking or help us with our household (cleaning, doing laundry,...)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Free accommodation - you have your own room with shower and toilet and free Wifi.
    You can join our garden anytime you want to.
    Free main meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner), taken with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the sense of the UN sustainable development goals, we are committed to the following actions: donations to charitable organizations ("Die Tafel"), avoidance of food waste, support of the organization "Viva con agua", own well in the garden, use of green electricity, purchase of regional products, support of crowdsourcing projects and construction of an eco-garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 349723529839