Baby sitting, housekeeping and opportunity to stay in the great beauty of Rome and with a nice Italian family!

Country

Italy

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers,
    welcome in Rome and in our family! Hosting you is one of the most fun, formative and amazing experience, for you and for us! We love to exchange culture and we hope that this experience can let us grow as individual and as a family. From your side, we guess, is the most exciting experience to live in abroad, to be part of a new family and to live as a very "Italian people". This is our fourth international experience ! And we believe we will keep on doing for a long time... We love sharing our lives and culture with an other person.
    My family is composed by three children. Martino is 8 years old, Violetta is 5 years old and Valentino is 1 years old, an my husband Pierpaolo.
    Here a reference from our current aupair, Katie from Sacramento, California: The family is an incredibly loving and caring family. The parents, Pier Paolo and Maria Laura, are an extremely kind couple, are wonderful at communicating with you, and make you feel as if you are part of their family. The children; Martino, Violetta, and Valentino, are happy, sweet, loving, very funny, and smart kids who know English very well. The children are absolutely wonderful and right from the beginning of meeting them they want to connect with you. Where they live in Rome is in a beautiful area! You are 15 minutes walking distance to Villa Ada, a 20 minute walk to Villa Borghese, and a short distance to the metro station and bus stops that can take you all over Rome. There are shops, restaurants, grocery stores, bars, and markets very close to where they live that it makes it very convent and an exciting place to live in the city where you can be part of the Italian culture. My time here has been absolutely wonderful! I had the amazing opportunity to live in Rome and make a forever family in Italy. I will miss them everyday!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very happy family ;))) with three children we try to educate to respect and politeness; the atmosphere you live in our family is very friendly, funny and stimulating.
    We can provide you references about how is sharing with us a part of your life. We live in a very comfortable flat, in one of the most beautiful neighborhood of Rome, 20 minutes from the downtown, well served by public transportation (bus and metro), 5 minutes from 2 green park (villa Ada and Villa Borghese) and from shopping area.
    We live in a upscale apartment building of the first decades of the 1900's, with a large courtyard plenty of trees and plants, where the kids playing during the nice weather.
    We live in Rome, that no needs words about its beauty, wonderful weather, history, culture, food and so on…

  • Help

    Help

    As our children are so young, we are looking for a very responsible person, at first, and children lover. We are looking for a person having a natural flair for children, patient, fun, motherly, caring, respectful and easygoing, with a professional standing. We like persons can be very serious and fun, depends on the moment, and take good care of our children at any time.

    Our expectations are that the person has great passion for kids, loving to spend time with them and to communicate in ENGLISH. Therefore we are looking for English Mother tongues (COUNTRIES: USA; CANADA; AUSTRALIA; NUOVA ZELANDA).

    Availability Schedule: From Monday to Friday: from 3 pm to 8 pm. Saturday and Sunday free.


    Availability: from June (the sooner, the better...)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single, nice and reserved room with all the comforts, with a balcony in front of a park. All expenses related to living in (food, utility, etc) are paid by the host family. For food we are open to satisfy any specific need (e.g. vegetarian, gluten free, ...)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 349142735923