Explore Spanish and Andalusian culture while helping to our family of 4 in Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two children. A boy of 9 years and a girl of 18 years. The mother is a beautician and the father is a helicopter pilot. We like to do outdoor activities and we want to practice the language. We are a very welcoming family and you will feel like one of us.

    Somos un matrimonio con dos hijos. Un niño de 9 años y una joven de 18 años. La mama es esteticista y el papa piloto de helicóptero. Nos gusta mucho hacer actividades al aire libre y queremos practicar el idioma. Somos una familia muy acogedora y te sentirás como uno mas de nosotros.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about our Spanish and Andalusian culture. They also practiced Spanish with the family

    Aprenderán sobre nuestra cultura Española y Andaluza. Ademas practicarán Español con la familia

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with domestic tasks. Help with the care of an 7-year-old child and practice language.

    Ayuda con las tareas domesticas. Ayuda con el cuidado de un niño de 7 años y practica del lenguaje.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room and shared bathroom

    Habitación individual y baño compartido

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the historic center of the city and its culinary culture. You can also visit the beaches near our city. Accessible public transport.

    Podrán visitar el centro Histórico de la ciudad y su cultura gastronómica. También podrán visitar las playas cercanas a nuestra ciudad. Transporte publico accesible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 348296439391