Need help with my Permaculture garden near Oslo (16km), Norway.

Country

Norway

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    704

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Cristinel, I am a free spirit, with a stable character, father (my great 3 years old son will come by, usually 2-3 times a week), honest, peaceful and open-minded (hope that's what people say as well :D).


    I like being spontaneous, charismatic and following my heart. I'm not an everyday party person, I rather enjoy quiet and relaxed places. However, this doesn't mean that a dislike parties :P.

    ***Update: I am a bit in pain sometimes, I have a compressed nerve under shoulder blade and this is quite a hard one to handle. So you have massage skills, please mention it in you mail! :} ***


    -This summer looks like I am taking over a Permaculture garden, and since I am also studying Norwegian language at same time
    (my 3 years old son is starting to speak Norwegian with me now, time to learn this language :) !), so I will need some help,
    mainly with planting and gardening.


    My passions are:
    -Permaculture;
    - Geography;
    - Traveling;
    - Alternative Medicine (medicinal plants);
    - Nutrition;
    - Wildlife & Wild Food;
    -ForestParkour
    ...And always looking out for new and interesting experiences!!


    Some words from my `home made` bible:

    *Everybody is great or it can become.
    *Love the people around you not because they deserve it, love them because they need it, same as you do.
    *Your future self is watching you right now. Make it interesting.
    *Every day matters.
    *Guard your thoughts, they become words.
    Choose your words, they become actions.
    Understand your actions, they become habits.
    Study your habits, they mould your character &
    it will be your fate.

    :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here is a good place to be if you feel keen for Permaculture. I will also make sure you have a taste of wilderness from around and some nordic culture. Hiking and camping, dinner made over camping fire fed with stories, jokes and philosophy in beautiful places. Those are things I like often sharing with others . There will also be little gatherings (events) for working in the garden with friends from around Oslo, so it can be a good opportunity for you to meet more people with same interest.

  • Help

    Help

    The main projects for 2016 will be:
    Build a Green House,
    Permaculture, ecological agriculture,
    Build a sauna,
    General maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Norvegian, some Spanish & Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Couch in the living room, close to Oslo (16,3km), beautiful area with lake very near.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is buss and subway towards Oslo (16,3km).
    Since nearly two-thirds of area consists of forests, there are rich opportunities for outdoor activities, such as skiing, hiking, and fishing, bird watching..and possibility to walk to well known Kolsas Toppen from where you can enjoy a fabulous view over Oslo and the fjord.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 346714428797