Welcome to our family on Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, our three kids are under the age of 7. We enjoy spending time outside, especially in the summer. Winter months we do a lot of crafts and imaginative play, or walks outside in our rain gear.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on Vancouver Island and would love to show you all of our beautiful outdoor spaces. It gets rainy here in the winter, but if you stay until Summer there will be so much to see and do! The beaches, waterfalls, mountains are all so beautiful! We can still do rainy beach walks in the winter, or you can take a bus up the mountain to ski. If English is your second language, it would be a great place to practice and improve upon this. If you are wanting to see and experience Canada, Vancouver Island is an amazing place to start!

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a friendly, energetic, caring individual to join our family. We have 3 little kids and I find it hard to give them each the attention and time they need, so having an extra hand on deck to divide the care would be amazing, or take the kids in the yard while I make supper. Looking for someone in more of a big sister role. Housework would just be taking turns with the dishes, and keeping your own room clean. Maybe some sweeping or quick easy tasks occasionally to help keep our shared space tidy. Must be comfortable with a large cuddly dog! Must be willing to follow all Covid guidelines and precautions.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room. You can eat meals with the family if you chose to. I love to cook and bake!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hikes, beautiful waterfalls and rivers, we live in a place surrounded by ocean. You can use your free time to go sight seeing, whale watching, mountain climbing, cave diving, rent scuba gear, kayak, paddleboard, take wind surfing lessons.. there are so many great opportunities!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 342847184682