Family farm stay keeping our grandmother company in the Boyne Valley, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Stay on a 100 acre sheep and cattle farm. Experience country living while only 25 minutes drive from Dublin City Centre. We are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 8 and 11. Next door is our 90 year old grandmother.
    We are primarily looking for a companion for our 90 year old grandmother.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our farm is located in the Boyne Valley, 40 mins from unesco site Bru na boinne, 20 mins from Trim the largest norman castle in Ireland. We are an ideal base for discovering the rich history of Ireland and only 25 minutes from Dublin City Centre. My husband is the 3rd generation of his family to farm.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband's 90 year old mother lives next door and we are looking for somebody to be a companion to her.
    Make her tea, have a chat, play music, and walk with her in the farmyard. A paid professional comes every morning to look after her personal care which includes dressing and washing so you would not have to do any personal care duties.
    She is in good health and likes to chat and go for short walks. Ideal for someone looking for a base to visit Dublin and surrounding areas.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a very comfortable room with own bathroom in our grandmother's house. Our grandmother sleeps downstairs so you would have the upstairs to yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Their is a bus (111) from our village that brings you directly to Dublin City Center or if you go the other direction it brings you to the historic town of Trim.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Granny's house where you will stay
Your bedroom with a double bed
Our home, beside granny's house which are both on a 100 acre Irish farm
Japanese visitor with our daughter putting a cow into the farm yard.
Sheep and cattle farm
Ideal base for touring Ireland.

Host ref number: 341757216126