Family living in an alternative community by the ocean and National Park in the north coast of NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 219 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Teresa, myself Spanish, my husband Mick, from Sydney. Our children Rio, 14 and Candela, 11, don't go to school, they are natural learners. We have many other adult children with their own lifes.
    We live in a large community . The land is bordered by the sea on our Eastern boundary, whilst the rest of the property is nestled within the Bongil Bongil National Park. The land is unique with extraordinary biodiversity, boasting more than 21 threatened or endangered species.The wildlife is at our doorstep (literally). We enjoy miles of stunning beach
    with good surf, great fishing and stunning walks..
    Our home is in one of the villages of the community, 10 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to community grounds and facilities, like our Main House, Meditation Space, soccer and volleyball field, pin pong table, free wifi and more. Our Main House is a vibrant place where all sorts of activities unfold such as our fundraiser cafés. Music, salsa dancing, , singing group, yoga...and more.These are just some of the treats of your stay with us.
    I am a passionate cook,who enjoys creating wholesome, heartfelt meals. We eat a variety of foods and we are familiar with a big range of diets, from vegan to paleo, and we feel inspiration from all of them!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our Community is unique because of location and maturity, Bundagen has been around for over 35 years!
    Apart from the pristine nature and coast line where travellers can experience the authentic australia fauna, we can offer a close look on how to live in community, our political and social structure and day to day life.
    Our humble home is self sufficient in energy and water, travellers will learn how to live a comfortable life being kind to the environment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help gardening, landscaping, maintaining out established gardens, also some house maintenance, like oiling, painting, furniture restoration, cleaning, cooking. If you have carpentry skills would be very helpful. Also we appreciate people that like to help us to do spring cleans.
    We are specially interested in people that can connect with children and they can offer joyful and playful moments or are good at sharing skills. Not only our children but the whole community of natural learners in our community, an awesome crew!
    We offer lots of adventures in nature, getting to know the amazing Australian fauna and flora. Our community offers also opportunities to do sport or self growth activities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our visitors room in our family home.
    It has a queen bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the beautiful town of Bellingen,which boasts great markets and delicious foods. We are also within close proximity to the stunning Dorrigo mountain range which boasts the World Heritage National Park. Coffs Harbour is our largest center,20 minutes North,as is the Coffs Harbour airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5-6 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

refreshing afternoon after a busy day
our home
evening swim and fire
Main House
Map of Bundagen, we live in the Hamlet village
mick can teach you the art of fishing and worm hunting!
Hello, we are Mick and Teresa. Looking forward to have you with us!!









Host ref number: 341493237122