Come and help at our farmland in a small village in Föllinge, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    425

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family and feed about 100 animals.We have 36 cows that have to be milked.We live in Sweden but orginally from germany.
    We live in a small village in the northern part of central Sweden. also called jämtland. those who love forest, rivers, lakes and mountains will get their money's worth.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are small family with 4 people and 2 dogs, 2 cats and almost 100 cows.
    We must feed cows and milk them. We need support with everything that has to do with farming.
    Flykälen is a small village with less than 20 inhabitants. There is a small festival every year. It's called traktorpulling with dance and pub in the evening.
    otherwise we are close to the mountains. There are hiking opportunities, fishing or just enjoy the nature. If you would like to have your peace and relax your soul and do not mind the country air, it is just right here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be pleased if you would assist us with the daily tasks on the farm. To do the tasks independently would be advantageous
    We would like to receive your support. there are works like continue to repair. preparing stall for milking. Who likes may milking a cow himself. Repairs on the stall. a horse stable and a dog house must be built. and then I would need help with the renovation of the cottage.
    However we do expect our workawayers to be responsible,honest and reliable. If you have special skills thats great but most important is to be interested and not afraid of trying and learning new things. Farmwork can be both boring and dirty so if you can`t deal with hard work and dirty hands this is not place for you. We also prefer our workawayers to be at least 25 or older.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, schwedisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a small cottage. right next to our house and opposite our cowshed. cottage has its own kitchen and private bathroom with shower but no tv.

    We eat meat some pork,beef,lamb and chicken,dairy products,eggs and of course vegetables.so if you have special diet request like vegan maybe this is not a place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

this is the small cottage
the small cottage

Host ref number: 341412562271