Help us with our daughter in Rome, Italy!

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family: my husband and I, and our daughter.
    My husband works for an insurance company. I'm a translator. My foreign languages are French and English.

    We love travelling and meeting other cultures and we strongly believe that these experiences may enrich us and our daughter.

    Our daughter, who is 6 years old, will start the primary school in September. She is a sweet child with a good heart. She likes singing and dancing and is a bit shy at first, but once she feels comfortable, she is very outgoing. She laughs easily, has her opinions and asks a lot of questions. She loves swimming and doing sports; she enjoys surprises, reading, arts and crafts. During the year she has lessons with an English teacher, so she can understand something but she doesn't speak English fluently. That's why we are looking for a traveller who can understand and speak Italian (basic knowledge).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a nice experience in Rome and the opportunity to join our cheerful family setting.

    We can help you improve your Italian language and learn how to cook Italian dishes.
    You’ll have the possibility to visit Rome and other very interesting towns with and all the pieces of Italian art they preserve.

  • Help

    Help

    The most important thing for us is to make our daughter just have great fun, there are no activities fixed except for going to the beach, the park, enjoying the sun, making art, playing, playing and playing again.

    If possible, you would be asked to do some light house work, such as shopping once in a while, sorting and folding your laundry, clean your own room, tidying the play area, and clearing the table.
    Even if it is not required you to cook for us, if you like to make us something typical of your country we'll be happy to help to make and taste it!

    We would like to meet lovely and flexible people, patient and affectionate with children, who love playing with them.

    NO SMOKERS!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We would eat together mainly in the evenings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need your help for 5 hours per day, Monday to Friday. In your time off, you are free to go to the beach, do sports, visit the near places, or just relax :-)
    In Santa Severa there is a railway station: it only takes 50-60 minutes to reach Rome where you can spend your weekends and visit this wonderful city! Or you can choose to visit other very beautiful towns in the area, not only in the Lazio region, but also in Tuscany and Umbria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 341337635168