Help with painting and gardening in Ibiza, Spain

  • Favourited 677 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    🏖️ Available Now!
    Updated May 14 2024.

    WANTED - Happy couple / group to stay for a couple of weeks May 2024.

    Approx dates: available now until end of May / early June.

    We are inviting motivated work-awayers into our home to help us with gardening, painting and house refurbishments.

    This placement suits a couple or people travelling in a group of two or more.

    You'll have private accommodation (4 bedrooms) and outdoor areas and less than 10 minutes walk (along the river - see pic) to the nearest beach and town.

    Santa Eulalia is a thriving hub of international restaurants and bars. Please note you will be a long way from the party / club side of the island, if that's what you're looking for this gig is not for you. This placement is ideal if you love walking, mountain-biking and have experience working outdoors.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Dip into Spanish life and enjoy our rural quiet home-stay. We can connect you to Spanish language and cooking classes. We're keen to explore ways to make our home eco-friendly and so you'll learn about the plants that survive in the harsh Ibizan Summer as well as water management systems.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for vibrant helpers with a flare for gardening and home improvements.

    Basic weeding to do - no major heavy jobs, just tidying up.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomm: We have a 4 bedroom apartment available for private use.

    Food: You'll be give a food allowance and required to shop and cater for yourself.

    Location: We have the best of both worlds situated in rural farm-land, but sitting on the bank of the Santa Eulalia river 10 minutes from town and local beaches.

    NON SMOKERS PLEASE

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ibiza is famous for it's bountiful offerings - sun, sea, water sports, mount biking, hiking, kite-surfing etc. Being on the coast you don't need transport as everything is easily accessible on foot. There is a bus and ferry network from in town - as well as several places to hire bikes and motor scooters.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have excellent internet access

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Space for a parked van if you want home-comforts for a week!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 339953668372

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









Join our family in a beautiful natural setting, Campins, Spain
Help our family on the island of El Hierro, Canaries, Spain