Help in our shared flat in the former western part of Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi please read my description carefully...and just to clarify.....I am not offering a Room in our shared flat for people looking for accommodation in Berlin. The guest room wood be yours for the time you are helping with the renovation projects of the flat.

    Looking for someone with the skills I mention below...........Project could start at the beginning of November and should be manageable in more or less 14 day max.

    I live in a Commune in in the former western part of Berlin, very central. The Apartment is 200 square meters big and is as most buildings build 1900. We live on the 4th floor, with an Elevator in the House and have a magnificent view from our balcony. You would have your own little guestroom and WiFi.

    The others in the apartment are quite busy bees, Uta works as a translator, Philipp is an international lawyer and Alexandra is in IT. I (Claudia) used to work on Yachts and as a Dive instructor, worldwide. Ten years ago i decided to grow some roots and came to Berlin. Worked as a Chef and then opened my own Burger restaurant. This is all now history.

    At the moment I have lots of time on my hands ..do to back problems I am not able to do all my planned changes to the apartment on my own....This is where you would come into the game.

    I have just stripped my wooden floor and gave it 2 coats of Hardwax oil. A built in shoe cupboard needs some shelves fit in, A big Lamp needs to be hung up and connected .A curtain rail needs installing, a hugh heavy mirror needs to be hung up, Some wooden doors in the apartment need adjusting as they only close with force, either the wood needs some trimming or the hinges need adjusting... the Kitchen is the second project.....I have a new counter top that needs to be cut to fit and installed. I am looking for someone who is an all rounder , knows how to use electrical power tools....and has an understanding for woodwork, old concrete walls etc.

    I am a good chef and will cook for us every day......I would like someone who is fun and happy and wants to explore Berlin. Its still quite warm here...lots of Forrest and some lakes close by and museums, flee markets, you name it.... I have a spare bicycle that you could use...unfortunately it has a flat tire....but fixing that wont take long.......

    We all speak German and English, Uta also French and Italian, Phillip also speaks Arabic and Alexandra Russian...but as the two of us will be working together you should speak, either German or English, so communication is possible.

    So someone that has most of the skills that are required to tackle the projects would be cool.....

    Looking forward to your replies

    Claudia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am more than happy to tell you all I know about the history of Berlin....point you in the right directions in regards to museums, bar, clubs restaurants..depending on your taste and what you want ot expierince in berlin

  • Help

    Help

    Please be able to work for 4-5 Hours a Day, I am an early bird...so we will start the project in the morning, I have all tools that are needed, but you should bring the skills....there might be a view more little projects if the time allows...we have a wall in the bathroom that needs to smooth-end with some cement, same in my room...and then painted

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A little but sweet guestroom is all yours..the bed is 1x2 meters, and it has wiFi....and is facing our court yard..so very quite.........the apartment is ful of books, good music and fun pieps

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    as we are very central and the city has an extremly good subway/Bus net you can get everywhere within 30 minutes, Grunewald...a forrest and hugh lakes is just 10 minutes away by bike....and and and.....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The Guestroom where you would be staying has a stable Internet connection and in the past all of us could be involved in watching movies, surfing the net and being in zoom talks at the same time

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 339572138333