Looking for a Houssitter or Paver / Pflasterer in beautiful Barcelona, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 551 times
  • Last activity: 20/12/2021

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Tobias, I am half Dutch, half German. I love travelling and to meet new people. I just finished renovating a little house some time ago, my grandfather bought in the 1950ties.

    Currently we are looking for a house sitter who could take care for our two lovely cats and house and plants in the garden during 19th of December until 5 of January. Exact dates not sure yet. If you are an experienced and responsable workawayer, non-smoker, above 30 years old, we are looking forward to hearing from you! :)

    Also we are always looking for experienced PAVER, to help us pave the backyard in our garden (approx 3x7meters) with bricks or natural stones (comp. foto of the backyard attached). Please write us if you are an experienced paver and a non-smoker.

    We can offer you a simple but neat and clean room in the house which has a beautiful terrasse you can use where you'll have a great view over the centre of Barcelona up to the sea! To the next metro station its just a ten minutes walk and from there its only 15 Minutes to the heart of the City, to Plaza Catalunya which is a perfect spot if you want to explore this magic city. Just behind our house you can enter the natural park "parque natural de la sierra de collserola" - perfect if you like mountain biking, jogging or hiking to explore the Tibidabo mountain.

    Looking forward to your email! :)
    Tobias & Corinna

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona and the region of Catalunya is an historically 'ancient' and extremely interesting area with increadibly many things to discover, where it's easy to make friends to practise Spanish and know a different culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi everyone,

    we am looking for an workawayer (just 1 person) and experienced PAVER to help us pave our backyard (comp. foto). Please write us if you are an mature and responsible workawayer with only positive host feedback and a non-smoker. Sorry for that, but its due to recent negative experiences we had... Thank you for understanding.

    Best wishes,
    Tobias

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in a single-family house with a terrace with great views on Barcelona city and the mediterranean sea. All food you need for breakfast, lunch and dinner will be privided. At least one warm dish a day is of course included :) The house is nestled in the world’s biggest metropolitan park (Collserola Natural Park). At the same time it's just a ten minutes walk to the metro station and then just a 5 stations-ride to the city center (15 minutes).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your private time you can explore one of the most attractive cities of Europe. The Metro to the city centre of Barcelona is just a ten minutes walk away. 15 Minutes later you are in the heart of the city at Plaza Catalunya.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have 300Mbit fibreglass internet access

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 338577915474

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback