Tteach / Practice English with our kids in Bursa, Turkey!



Favourited 11 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello Worawayers. My name is Hacer. I am married. I live in Bursa in Turkey. We are small family with 2 sweet sons (5-11 years old). I am a housewife and my husband is a Banker. We are easygoing and cheerful family that we can get on well with anybody. We are looking for Workawayers (WOMAN) who can teach English or practice English with my sons. We need native and native like speakers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First of all as a family we like travelling, camping, going to beach, hiking and other kinds of social activities so you are lucky cause we lıke spending time too. Moreover Bursa is the historical city where you can travel historical places that you can check out the pictures on my profile and find Turkish cultural places. Whats more Bursa was the capital city of the Ottoman Empire in the past so you can image how historical this place is. Bursa is close to Istanbul. You can travel there in 2 hours by bus or ıf you want you can travel with ships. Transportation is really cheap in Turkey so you economical situation would be better.

  • Help


    We want our children to aquire language through Daily life situations. So we would be pleased if you teach our sons through natural ways. We want you to teach and spend 4-5 hours a day and 5days of a week. ALL WE WANT IS TO SEE OUR CHILDREN SPEAKING ENGLISH. MAKE THEM SPEAK, WE WILL BE HAPPY.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room and we will share same bathroom. Please keep them clean after you use it. We can provide breakfast and dinner. You will have chance to taste traditional Turkish meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In our site we have swimming pool that you can use or there are lots of big parks you can spend time there. If you like sports, you can play football, tennis, running..etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 337399895314