Join our family and explore the smallest country in the world San Marino

Country

San Marino

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are based in San Marino Republic, the 3rd smallest Country in the world, inside Italy (20 minutes far from Rimini city).
    We have a 2 years old son, Jacopo, and we are waiting for Alice, she will join the family in December 2020. Currently, Jacopo attends kindergarten. In kindergarten, kids get easily sick, that is why we need somebody reliable that can stay at home with him when he suddenly can't go to school. We basically need an help with babies to ease our daily life. We are looking for a Workawayer (preferably a female) who is a non smoker, will keep her independent room + bathroom / herself clean, will play with Jacopo and help a bit when needed.

    PS: San Marino’s Government has no agreements with foreign Countries except with Europe of Schengen area. The maximum staying with a Touristic Visa is 90 days.

    If you want to contact me for more info, feel free to do it!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm from Matera (South Italy) and my husband is sammarinese and the family we created is a nice mixt! Our Country's history is really interesting... Last 3rd September, we entrered the year 1720... did you know it? There's a lot to know, come to find out more!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female Workawayer who will pick our elder son Jacopo from school (5 minutes walking far from our home) and play with him. In December 2020 I will deliver a baby girl, so I may have need to have some help with baby too. So, our workawayer may help a bit in the house when needed, just like an elder sister.
    Maximum period of staying is 3 months, starting from 10th January 2021. If you wish to stay for the whole period of 3 months, we will pay for the touristic visa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accomodation + food. (Food in this area is greeeeeat!)
    Accomodation: Private room + private bathroom and a balcony.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 336913823873