English IELTS preparation helper for my daughter in Milano, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    464

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone!

    This is a LAST MINUTE calling since my daughter would like to find help for her IELTS preparation. She will take her exam on Dec 15th, so she would like to have somebody assisting her in the days before.

    My daughters Alessandra and Eleonora are workawayers and they had such a great experience that we thought to become a host family. We have already hosted 3 workawayers and we had a wonderful time together.

    We are a friendly italian family of five people: I'm the mum, Tina and I work as theatre director ( I work especially with puppets for children), my husband Giuseppe works in a bank, Alessandra, who is abroad, and Eleonora are students in Economics for Arts and Culture and Beatrice is an actress.

    We live in Lodi, a small and beautiful ancient town very near to Milano (only 15 minutes by train)

    We look forward to host a girl ( 18-25 ) in order to discover her culture and improve our English.
    We would like to meet a kind, dynamic and cheerful girl with a real proficiency in English language.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could discover the north of Italy with its marvellous towns sharing our lifestyle and passion for art and culture.
    If you like italian food our house is the right place to go. We like cooking very much and we will really be pleased to teach you our favourite recipes.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a girl for talking in English or French and for giving us language lessons about three hours per day and help in the house for one hour

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can't offer to you a personal room and bathroom. You should share both of them with my daughters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can find many websites about events in Milano

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

The family on a journey in the Liguria region, that you can easilly reach by train
Tina after a play showing the puppets to the children
Around Lodi there is a beautiful countryside where you can walk or bike in tranquillity
Our beloved cats, Biki and Tartaruga


Host ref number: 336594472979