Help with our garden in Calamecca, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a family of four we live in two separate houses in the same village we have vegetable gardens, chickens, grass to be cut and firewood. We often host people in exchange for work we don t have a business we are Traveler so se enjoy Company.. we got some Gardens and a lot of wood but we ever got something to do.. very well accepted people capable of building, working with wood, but also good cooks and anyone who wants to do..Indispensable to get along with dogs..WE are not vegetarian we eat meat once a week..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they could learn skills on plants, agriculture, mushrooms, mountain life and language
    explore the village Calamecca and nearby spots in tuscany

  • Help

    Help

    maintain the garden and vegetable garden, clean the house, collect fruit, mushrooms, vegetables according to the season, transport wood and any work

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in shared big house with garden next ti the wood

    we prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner, we usually eat together but if you are not all present for different times you leave something aside or there will always be something to cook .. we don't buy junk food but we don't have strict or strict diets, yes eat meat sometimes and according to season we have various trees that produce fruit ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 336338318544