Permaculture and food forest in the French Alps, 1 hour from Nice, France

Country

France

Favourited 374 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    321

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It was our dream to live in the wild and create a permaculture and yoga center. We are now doing it an hour from Nice in the foothills of the French Alps. We are looking forward to combine both yoga, permaculture and whatever the universe decides to brings us.

    So you would be summerged by yoga people and avid gardeners.

    Living on the property are Ann Cecile Michael and our three kids of 10, 8 and 4 years old (she loves drawing, i hope you do too).
    We have ducks, Ginea hens, Peacocks, Bees, wild cats, and all the animal kingdom found in a biodiversity environment..
    We are in the process of expending our permaculture garden and food forest.

    We have 2 volunteers opportunity at this time. There is not one task, but many. You can all help together, alternate tasks, or even switch from task to task. We will manage all on site as a function of your desire and wanting to learn.

    We have you stay in lotus belle tents on our property, with matresse sheet and all the confort you need. If you type lotus airbud 3 meters. showers are inside

    We are vegetarians.

    Check our Instagram page for lot's of pictures.
    Please ask for our instagram account name, and we will be glad to share.

    This year we are building a sweat lodge
    We are also creating a geodesic domes on a new acquired property next to us.
    Restauration of an old irrigation canal.
    Gardening, and taking care of the food forest.
    Creation of a new garden, and food forest
    Cleaning up terrasse of shrubs in order to plant trees. (restanque)
    Harvesting is a big job but also food conservation for the winter.

    We ask for 1 month minimum stay in july and august otherwise 2 weeks. That is what we have learned work the best.
    On the property beside the 2 volunteers we also have 1 interns that stay for the season. They will help alongside you and be your point of connection with all the tasks at hand.

    We are looking forward to sharing our place and dream with any volunteers willing to come and have a great adventure.
    See you soon.


    Michael et Ann Cecile & the Kids....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We all eat lunch together @ 1pm and enjoy sharing talking. We also have often friends and family that come visit.
    Learn about permaculture, Do yoga, Spend your days off in nice or hiking trails.

  • Help

    Help

    You would be learning about permaculture and living off the grid. But our experience is that we also learn so much from workaway's.
    We eat lunch together at 1 pm every day.
    The best would be to talk on the phone so that you can ask us all the questions that you may have!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in a nice Chalet off the permaculture garden, bed, sheets, duvet. All is provided with chair table and small closet. You can see a picture of it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are at the foot of the Alps near a small village 1 hour from Nice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

La Passerelle : The foot bridge path to our/your home La Passerelle : Le pond suspendu pour arriver chez nous/vous
The Permaculture garden Le potager
The river side Le bord de la riviére
Raised bed in construction Butte en construction
Your futur smile could look like that Votre prochain sourire pourrai être aussi radiant.
Ann Cecile at work Ann Cécile au travail
Ingalls cabin. That is where you will be staying along with another volonteer. La petit maison dans la prairie. C'est la que vous serez avec un autre participant.
Artichokes growing Artichaut qui poussent
One of the chiken coop. Un des poulallier
Communal house with kitchen and bathroom. La maison communal avec cuisine et salle de bain
Duck pound. They make the best eggs La mare aux canards. Ils pondent les meilleur oeufs.
The River : La Tinée. Rockey beach and swimming in the river La riviére La Tinée : La plage de pierre et la rivière pour nager

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 336289721359