Help out with some DIY or get creative and help paint murals on our walls by the sea. In Hokota, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Japanese.
    Our house is in Ibaraki prefecture.
    1 hour 30 minutes by car from Narita airport.
    It is an hour and a half drive from Tokyo Station.

    We are Nomad worker.

    Very private beachfront home! 100 square meter living room, 2 bedroom, incredible 180 degree view of ocean and amazing sunrises!! One of a kind!!
    The garden has a pool and BBQ area.
    The house is surrounded by fields.
    It is very quiet because there is no other house around 1km.
    The morning wakes up with the sound of waves and the sound of birds.

    The owner's hobbies are DIY, fishing and tennis.
    This year, we are focusing on gardening.
    I am also very interested in interior design.
    The name of the partner is Mami.
    Mami is very bright and hard worker.
    Together with the owner, we help build the house.

    I have a question.

    -How do you want to spend in our house?

    -What do you like?

    -Do you have any questions or requests?

    I want to hear a lot of your opinions.

    Our house is a very relaxing place.
    We are very friendly and ready to welcome you like a family.

    We are looking for a workawayers who can interact regularly.

    We are happy if we can have a good time with laughter:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can mainly learn Japanese and Japanese food.
    Various cross-cultural exchanges with local residents are also possible.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for bright and healthy Workawayers.
    I'm more happy if you like cleaning.
    Of course, a hard working person is better.

    This time you have to be a woman.
    Age is about 20-50 years old.
    I want one or two people.

    We welcome artists.
    We want to paint on the walls of the house.
    Please send the picture you drew.
    We make a request after looking at the pictures.

    I want to make our home look like a sea resort.
    There are things I like and themes I want to draw.
    -Ocean
    -wave
    -surfing
    -Rainbow
    -sea turtle
    -fish
    -Anchor
    -fishing
    -Sky
    -Sun
    -jungle


    And,We are seeking the following help:
    ・Do-it-yourself projects
     -House wall painting
     -Floor waxing
     -Mowing
     -House maintenance
    ・Housework / cleaning assistance
     -clean up
     -Cooking and washing
    ・Everyday English conversation.

    The required skills are:
    ・You need to be able to speak English.
    ・Can speak daily in Japanese.Or you can understand simple Japanese.


    Daily schedule
    7:00~10:00  Breakfast & clean up
    10:00~13:00 DIY or Housework
    13:00~14:00 lunch
    14:00~17:00 DIY or Housework
    18:00~19:00 dinner
    ※Please purchase by yourself.
    → Sweets and alcohol and what you want to eat yourself.
    ※Let's consult and decide the meal and work time of the day.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers can live in private rooms.
    If two people, share the room with two people.
    Japanese style room.
    Free WIFI is available.

    The room has a toilet and a sink.
    The bath room, living room and kitchen are shared with the owner.
    There is no kitchen.

    All rooms are non-smoking.
    There is a smoking space in the garden.

    Workawayers prepare meals for everyone every day.
    Mami will help you.
    Sometimes the owner cooks.
    Of course, the material is prepared by the owner.
    Let's eat each country's cuisine.

    ※Please purchase by yourself.
    →Sweets and alcohol and what you want to eat yourself.
    ※Never before, but if you are not happy with this place, or if we are not happy with your behavior, your stay will end.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Available transportation is train and bus.
    The owner will pick you up at the nearest station.

    ★Because it is a countryside, basically you need a car.
    The owner will pick you up if needed.
    10 minutes drive to Oarai Station.
    30 minutes by car to JR Mito Station.
    30 minutes drive to Ibaraki Airport.

    The sights are as follows:

    Within 5 minutes by car from home
    ・convenience store(Seven-Eleven,Family Mart)

    Within 15 minutes by car from home
    ・Supermarket
    ・Melon picking
    ・Strawberry picking
    ・Oarai Sun Beach
    ・Hot spring
    ・Hinuma (Lake)

    Within 30 minutes by car from home
    ・Ibaraki Oarai Aquarium
    ・Mentai Park
    ・Kairakuen(Plum garden)
    ・fish market
    ・Hitachi Seaside Park
    ・Kashima Stadium

    It is an area with plenty of leisure that adults and children can enjoy ♪

    Through workaway, we want to share rich cultural exchanges and smiles.
    I value encounters.
    We also love homes and communities.

    Let's make the house better together!:)
    And we promise a lot of interaction with the community.

    Contact us anytime if you have any questions or would like to contact us.
    Thank you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours with 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)









Host ref number: 334759435457