Join our family of three and help us with the house, the baby and the dog in Assisi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are elena (43) giuseppe (54) and elisabetta (5), there are Nuvolina (young labrador) and two cats (Semola, Diana). All the animals are very social-oriented, I'm afraid you can't call them discreet towards other people's privacy...
    I deal with neuroscience and education, giuseppe with catering and various other things, elisabetta attends kindergarten in an international institute.
    We have wonderful friends, especially families but not only, and many international friends nearby (America, England, Bulgaria, Romania, Scotland, Poland...).
    I care a lot about a happy upbringing for elisabetta, I am very interested in her having beautiful and multicultural relationships, she also loves motor activities. I like to spend time with her painting, reading, doing theatre. She is a very "smart and strong" child and very sensitive and poetic. Important: ANYTHING you are passionate about or experienced in.. can be a wonderful study workshop with elisabetta!
    The routine is quite stable, twice a month we are in Rome for weekends, giuseppe works outside, I often work at home, elisabetta gets out of school at 4 pm.
    We love our house very much, it's big for us and it's a bit difficult for us, but I'd like it to be beautiful all the time....
    It's great to walk around here, beautiful nature.
    You can do your shopping on foot, you can go to the bar, but for the rest you need transport.

    ps: there is a very good pizzeria in the neighbourhood called "millematti" (trad. a thousand fools). :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Starting with the location, we are outside the walls of the wonderful city of Assisi, birthplace of St. Francis and St. Clare, in the attention of the world as a place of Franciscan message of peace and brotherhood. So, spiritual and mystic place, HISTORICAL CULTURE: especially the Middle Ages (and romanic), ART: wonderful monuments and the cycle of frescoes by the greatest artists of all time such as Cimabue, Giotto and Lorenzetti... NATURE: Umbrian hills, olive trees, sunflowers... lots and lots of green. FOOD AND WINE, no detail: they are super (oil, meet, wine). A lot of artistic events We are located exactly in Viole di Assisi, with a wonderful view over the valley. Now that we live here, we can say that the environment is very international, or at least it creates an easy network with the many people who come from outside. We ourselves have several contacts with families from all over the world (the child's school is international).
    As a family, we are very fond of beauty, nature, animals, art, culture, especially humanities... good food good wine. We also have a sommelier in the family ;-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of three (5 years old girl), one dog, two cats, a house big enough for us (with a separate flat to host) and a 500qm garden. We would like to experience hospitality in order to have international relations with real intercultural exchange, and in particular to offer all this to the child. We would like to be supported with domestic support (in the house and garden), with the free-time of the girl, creative works, language conversations, in the eventuality with passes, commissions, and with flexibility what is normally needed in a house and family.
    In short, we think you need: a sincere pleasure in being with children (and animals too, because the labrador is not very discreet ;-) ) basic domestic skills, particular sensitivity for the environment and relationships!
    If you can cook... we'll talk about it :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    In particular, whatever your language of origin is, we'll love hearing it, and we'll love having our daughter immerse herself in it!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate flat on the ground floor with a living room, kitchen, bedroom and two bathrooms, which is perfectly air-conditioned and completely new.
    It is very important to us that it is well looked after and kept tidy and clean. We can do the basic shopping for the main meals, in general we are not able to cook for everyone (it will be nice to have meals together but we cannot do it all the time).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Leisure time
    for culture enthusiasts: you need several years to visit assisi, spello, gubbio, spoleto, perugia... In two hours by train we are in rome, in an hour and a half in florence... considering the weekends there is really almost no city in italy where you can't get there in reasonable time (especially in the centre-north).
    for sport lovers:
    all possible treks, paragliding is very popular,
    canyoning, rafting, water sports, excursions of all levels.
    for food lovers: I think this is the region with the highest number of wine bars and trattorias.
    for getting around: there are trains, buses and coaches that connect you to all the towns, but I can't deny that the way this area is, it would be better to have your own transport.
    services: all
    nightlife: it depends on how intense we want it to be, but it is not lacking (Perugia is a university town 20 minutes away).
    The house is located in a hamlet of the municipality of Assisi, there are basic services but it is a substantially residential area.
    Our life is that of a family with a 5-year-old girl... little nightlife and we mostly visit other families. We have a good network in the area to introduce acquaintances of other habits and ages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We accept domesticated animals that do not harm the flat and that can live together (in the same garden, not in the same house) with our labrador and two cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 334572425453