Learn traditional dancing and help with small renovations on my home in Drôme Provençale, France

Country

France

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small renovation help on my house during 10 days.

    My name is Claire, I live with my 15 year old daughter Alysse in a small village in the Drôme Provençale. A region rich in tourist sites and cultural events. .
    You will enjoy the quietness, the beauty of the landscapes (olive trees, lavender...) and the good weather of our village. I speak english and spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The region where we live is very beautiful and very touristy: there are many beautiful things to discover (beautiful villages, remarkable natural sites), lots of sports activities to practice (hiking, kayaking, climbing, biking, and many cultural activities (festivals, concerts ...) that allow to discover many places and groups of music. I am love traditional dance and music and I participate in many musical evenings.
    I start a vetgetable garden permaculture, I love to cook with fresh and organic products.
    We have a family life open to friends, always ready for a game evenig party for example!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I offer you the possibility to stay 10 days and help me for general maintenance, paint, gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a large tent with a proper bed inside and a space inside with a table and chair in our big garden.
    Toilet and sink next to it.
    Sharing bathroom and the rest of the house with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a bike to lend. We also have a piano that can be used.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week




Host ref number: 334159295368