Help us with getting ready for a reno near Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our very late 50's and mid 60's. We have a very large property and a house that we are getting ready for renos. We need help with relocating furniture and packing up in preparation for renovations and general maintenance around the property. We live on an amazing island, a short twenty minute ferry ride from Vancouver. It is a small village with many amenities. The helpers we would host would have their own private, self contained suite for their stay. We are directly on the ocean, and the person will enjoy spectacular mountain and ocean views from their suite. We might also need help with packing. we always appreciate the opportunity to have a phone conversation with WhatsApp before making decisions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a beautiful scenic island, and this property used to be well reputed bed and breakfast. We are twenty minutes from Vancouver, and about 1 hour drive from Whistler. The person here could be developing their English skills. We are warm and friendly people who enjoy meeting people from around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who is happy to help with physical tasks like moving furniture and basic carpentry help.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room we have is a fully self contained suite with a queen bed, private bathroom (shower, sink toilet), small kitchenette , and seating area with a sofa, TV, and wifi. There is also a wonderful large deck to enjoy the view. You will see whales, seals, and bald eagles. Deer are frequent visitors as well!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to see and do in Vancouver!!! You can do as much or as little as your heart desires. The island is a quiet and calm place, with beautiful natural surroundings. The village is small and quaint. This location is ideal for someone who likes nature, walks in the forest, and beautiful scenery and a calm environment. Of course the city is easily accessed. The island has some transportation to various parts of the island, but this is a rural setting and you need to be willing to travel on foot to get to the ferry. This is a good 15 minute walk over hilly Terrain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours week



Host ref number: 333959248585