Prepare our farm property for painting in Beautiful Bridgetown in WA, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we live on a 5 acre property in Beautiful Bridgetown ,which was once a fruit growing town but now is mainly farming.We live in an old cottage that we are fixing up slowly.We are a family of 3 My husband Roger, my daughter Sophie our dog Poppy and myself Toni .We have a seperate old cottage attached to our house for accomodation,with your own kitchen and lounge. The garden attracts a lot of birds and is very peaceful.Bridgetown is a quaint little town with unique shops and attractions.The Blackwood river is on the edge of town and is a great place to discover our native flora and fauna.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Blackwood valley is a pretty, inland region there are large forests,food is grown here fruit ,cows,sheepand in neighbouring regions.We love to cook and share our wonderful Australian produce with friends.

  • Help

    Help

    At this moment we are hoping to host people with painting skills ,experience with preparation before painting would be good .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our accomodation is a seperate cottage with your own kitchen,lounge and bedroom.You will need to share our bathroom though.It is very cosy with wi-fi and Netflix.Your time off

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the moment our lives seem very disrupted,not much travel to other towns but it is very relaxing here.The garden is a lovely spot to read and just relax. The river has lovely walk trails.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 333532589613