Enjoy cultural exchange with our indigenous to New Zealand / Aotearoa family

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    30

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, Kia Ora

    Our names are Erin & Dot we are in our late 40's early 50's we have elder children who have gone onto to grow there own families leaving our 9 year old baby with us.

    We live in the beautiful Kerikeri, we have various swimming areas being fresh and sea waters, we are situated 30 minutes flat walk to Kerikeri township and 20 minutes walk to the Keriketi inlet which leads to the ocean, we have 2 kayaks available and in future will have 2 bicycles for you to explore.
    Occasionally there is seasonal work on the local orchards.

    I Erin, am the husband and am disabled in an electric wheelchair and could do with some help around our small property.

    We look forward to meeting and making our experiences enjoyable.

    See you again, Ka kite ano.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'd like to exchange each others cultural back grounds, being as we are Tangata Whenua (indigenous to New Zealand / Aotearoa)
    And get to know a little about each other.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm needing help around my home with property maintenance, house cleaning approximately 5 hours per day in return of accommodation, 3 meals, bathroom facilities, internet and conversation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a furnished batch leading to a deck area or a tent situation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have a lot of historical sites such as the stone store dating back to colonial times, Rainbow falls waterfalls and walkway, Lilly put golf, restaurants, supermarket, weekend local markets, bars, good second hand shops. Bus tours to cape Reinga then further by bus to Waitangi and Paihia beaches.

    They say this is the winter less north

    Walking distance offers many exciting adventures Kerikeri has to offer for you to explore and Northland also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 332928821723