Looking for a skilled photographer with social media experience in Quebec

Country

Canada

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/04/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    My name is Dominique, I'm a 27 year old foodie, adventurer, fitness professional and nature enthusiast.

    I am an artist specializing in doing abstract intuitive art pieces and am looking for a skilled photographer as well as someone with a background in social media marketing to help me build my web presence and earn new clients.

    In exchange you get to have your private room in a brand new luxury condo that offers a stellar view of the Parliament, is walking distance to all the tourist attractions and is a 5 minute drive to the beautiful Gatineau hills. Sounds pretty sweet right?

    It sure is if you are looking for the city life experience in exchange for varied tasks. Obviously we will work together to keep the condo spotless (I'm very clean and I like things to stay tidy). I have a dishwasher - it can't be that hard! I don't provide food except for the occasional meal. You can go do your groceries nearby and there are a ton of restaurants and cafes walking distant. I also have a bus station right in front of my building.

    MUST BE A FLUENT ENGLISH SPEAKER and WRITER! With attention to detail, orthograph and content!

    We will share the bathroom which has a bath tub and glass shower. You must have your own laptop and camera.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to live in the heart of Canada's capital, I am a fun loving person who is looking to take my career as an artist internationally and need help from someone who is more knowledgeable than I am. I speak French and would be more than happy to help you practice / teach you some French!

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to help me with the following tasks:
    - take pictures while I'm working
    - edit pictures (photoshop)
    - manage a social media account
    - maintain cleanliness of the place
    - manage etsy and creative market accounts for my art
    - be available to travel with me occasionally in order to do creative photo shoots (no nudity or anything weird!)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with closet, you have your own bed with a small dresser. The condo is 1135 sq feet luxury with granite counter tops, a view of the parliament and you have access to the kitchen and living room as you wish! I am looking into putting a TV in the guest bedroom as well. Free Wi-fi at all times.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The schedule will be all over the place really but you will have a lot more time off than you do working! The only thing that I request is that you are available when I need you, you get things done meticulously and on time but the rest of the time you are free to explore! You are walking distance to the vibrant Byward Market (bars, restaurants, cafes), the huge CF Rideau shopping centre, Parliament Hill, the National Gallery of Canada, The Château Laurier, the Ottawa River boat cruises! I love to get around too and could occasionally take you with me to explore the city!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 332348156152