Learn about Italian and Spanish farm life in the beautiful Monferrato

Country

Italy

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    312

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and myself have a farm in the beautiful Monferrato. We grow vegetable garden , we breed snails, goats, sheeps, poultry and rabbits. We rent rooms in our farmhouse. We have four children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an Italian and Spanish family who decide to move to the country after having lived in big city and working in big corporation as a manager

  • Help

    Help

    Our guest are required to help us with vegetable garden under our supervision, they are not going to manage dangerous agricultural machinery. They will support us to take care of the farm animals.
    We will much appreciate if they spent time with our children playing with them and trying to teach them basic notion of their language/culture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Indipendent room with bathroom and internet connection. The travellers will have breakfast, lunch and dinner jointly with our family, mainly fresh food of our farm.
    We can pick-up you at the closest train station or at airport (Milan or Turin) in you arrive in the week end.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tourism in Piedmont, Lombardy and Liguria. Sport and walking in the Monferrato nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 331497186155