Come and help us to practice English and to help easy building repair with a friendly family in Yatsushiro - Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Taka, we are couple and 3 children and live in Yatsushiro.
    Yatsushiro is middle size city at countryside, and that has plain, lots of mountain, and sea.

    My wife can understand English, because she had lived in USA for a year, but I’m not good at understanding English, and children cannot understand at all.
    However, in the future, I want to live in English speaking country, I want my children to learn English.
    Of course, I want to learn English too.
    So, we’ll be glad to be taught English like daily conversation.
    If you want to learn Japanese, I can teach you too.
    Let’s learn languages with us!

    I run real estate company, sometimes I mend easily.
    I’s hard to mend lonely, but my wife cannot help me because of children.
    Will you help me, when I need?

    I think we should make environment using English, so I’m going to invite a lot of workawayers.
    But we seldom leave to home long time, sorry to refuse your proposal.
    Other, I want to go abroad as workawayer to learn English.
    When I’m not home, we cannot be host in terms of safety.

    Our favorite thing;
    I: running, volleyball (Let’s play with our friendly team!), badminton
    Wife: leaning other languages, making sweets, music
    Children: dinosaurs, cute things, music

    [My preference for volunteers]
    *️️️️️️️️️️️People who can bring a nice smile and happy atmosphere.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️People who likes to have relationship with children.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️No couple, no group.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️People who wants to experience Japanese family.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️People can spend same life rhythm.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️Female
    *️️️️️️️️️️️No smoking

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayer live in Japan with usual Japanese family, and be able to learn Japanese tradition.
    Usually, Japanese is tolerant for attitude of foreigner, but it may make them feel bad.
    I’m going to teach you manner of greeting, eating and living like I always teach my children.

  • Help

    Help

    The first, it is teaching English for my children and me.
    The children cannot understand English, and I’m not good at hearing English.
    It may be so hard, I want you to do the best.

    The second, I sometimes go to do some easy mending of my apartment houses.
    Mending something arise when lessee go out, so it is not decided when I do.
    For example, painting, cleaning, carrying some stuff, no special skill is needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide food and room with bed for Workawayer.
    Restroom and bath are share with us.
    Restroom has washlet, and we renovated bathroom last year, these are so clean.
    But, bath is for Japanese, you may feel too tight.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It takes 5 minutes from near Yatsushiro station to my house for walk.
    You should remember similar name station, previous station is Shin-Yatsushiro station, it takes 30minutes for walk.
    We will go to take you both of station, but you should be careful because we’ll get confusing.
    When you’ll come from Kumamoto airport, we’ll recommend bus “super banpeiyu”, that takes you directly to Yatsushiro station from airport.
    When you’ll come from Fukuoka, we’ll recommend bullet train that takes you to Shin-Yatsushiro station.
    When you’ll come from another place in Japan, please ask me.
    You should inform us 5 to 10 days before you come.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 329543363716