Help around my property in wonderful Luberon, France

Country

France

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Lara, 50, I came from Germany to the wonderful Luberon at France. I love the French culture with all the markets and the delicious specialities and of course the sun in the south of France .Here we are exactly in the well-known region which you surely know from the books of Peter Mayle, he lived in two of my neighbour villages Ménerbes and Lourmarin. I rent out too apartments with nice pool and big garden -for holidays. All the big work to renovate the house it’s done, now I want to renovate the garage just inside and find some ideas for the garden . My daughter goes to school at Germany so I am mostly on my own to organise everything. In the winter season from November until April there are not much guests so I mostly have the Apartments free for Work-and Travelers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is nearby a famous old village just some meters from the well-known castle of Pierre Cardin. The region very naturally wonderful for walking and cycling of course you will see all the wonderful markets in the surroundings it is also an artistic region and you will speak French if you want if not we can speak English or German- I am looking forward to see you!

  • Help

    Help

    The big work of renovation is done, now I am on my own to do all the finishions and this is my problem I can’t do it. I need help for example to instalate some lamps and interruptors inside and outside and to isolate the garage and eventually to find a solution to finish the floor in the garage and there are some Problems for watering the garden and there is some iron work to create pergolas for the Roses , so we have to find some special solutions with lots of creativity

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English French German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Of course you will stay in one of our apartments.
    In the apartments there is a kitchen where you can prepare meals on your own but also we will eat together in the salon because I have to prepare something for me and sure it’s more interesting to eat together while talking about something of the day...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    While you are here we should share a lot of time also visit well-known places together or exhibitions, Provencal markets, we will meet friends or spend some time in the nature..
    I can pick you up on the TGV station in Avignon and finally you don’t need a car

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 328496477763