Help with our goats and learn about cheesemaking in Vlčice, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (and 4-yo female dog) living our dream in the almost-end-of-the-world countryside. We have plenty of experience as helpers, we feel to be ready to play the host role. We live in a gypsy wagon so you can experience living in a tiny house as well.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What we have/do right now, what we can share? We make cheese, sometimes beer, sometimes bread. We milk goats and sheep and there is always some work around. All this we share with neighbours and family. Apart of that, we offer peaceful and quiet place to relax, contemplate and wander in the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on your preferences there is a variety of work to do (gardening, preparing firewood, housework, animal work, food processing, building). Furthermore we are friends with several neighboring families and farmers who can make the experience even richer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a tiny house/gypsy wagon so helpers would share this small space with us. There is possibility to sleep in a tent or on the terrace.

    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. It will be great if we all participate in food making and maybe share some secret recipes. We are not vegetarians but the food can be.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Both of us have a part-time job so there is literally no routine and any arrangement is possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 328167828688