Enjoy a cultural exchange and help us around our family home in Mullaloo, Perth , Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 looking for a Japanese demi pair to live with us like a family member (We want our kids to learn Japanese)
    our boy is 2 years old and the girl is 6 months old
    we have a bedroom with KING SIZE bed, food , wifi & also Netflix in exchange you will help us with light house duties and taking care of our kids 20hrs per week Monday-Friday you will have Saturday & Sunday off work

    this will suite someone who is tidy, clean, easy going, love kids & no smoker pls.

    bonus points if you love cooking or baking 😁

    We live in Mullaloo Perth there is a park in front of our house and we are not far from the beach you can actually walk to the beach from our house and IGA(super market open 24/7) less than a minute walk to a bus stop and we have a bicycle for you to use if you want to :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will see how we live and spend time in our city.
    I will be a lot of cultural exchange as we are speaking 3 languages in this house Russian English and Thai as my husband came from Russia when he was young and I came from Thailand so our 2 years old is now learning 3 different cultures and languages

  • Help

    Help

    help play and look after my 2 years old and 6 months old while I am cooking we all going to be in the house where I can also see 2 kids and help with house work cooking cleaning laundry while I am looking after both kids.
    you will not be doing anything much with my 6 months old she can be in her play mat or jumping/walker toy you just have to help me keep an eye on her so my 2 years old can not accidentally hurt her. you will be maenly dealing with my 2 years old get him ready in the morning.
    playing with him while I make dinner and help with cleaning tidying up the house and also help with laundry etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    5 bedrooms house with swimming pool walking distance to beach, bus stop, and 24/7 supermarket

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helper can easily walking to the beautiful parks and beaches from our house and we also have a bicycle for helper to use to get around the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 327859255339