Come and join us to experience life on the land in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 799 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English speaking family living in Sardinia. Carl runs our small farm and a micro brewery, Carey is a painter and has an art school. For the past two years while we rebuilt our farmhouse we have not been hosting, but now we feel ready again!

    We are vegetarians and run our land and lives as organically as possible.

    Come and join us for a while to experience life on the land on a Mediterranean island. You can stay in a wagon or a comfortable bell tent, and there are bikes available for getting into the medieval town of Bosa or to the sea (4km away).

    We normally expect help for half a day, five days a week. We all eat a big vegetarian lunch together but you would prepare your own breakfast and supper (provided).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our main motivation is to provide cultural exchange and learning opportunities - Mediterranean farming methods, food processing. We hope to make guests feel integrated into the Sardinian way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    help in the garden, with cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We can help with English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the time of year you would either stay in our beautiful wagon, or in our comfortable furnished bell tent. There is access to a shower/toilet/washing machine room attached to the farmhouse

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bosa is a special medieval town, and the nearby coast is spectacular. Walking, cycling, swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is space in the main farmhouse with internet connection where you could work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking with mains power and shower/toilet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    half a day depending on whats needed














Host ref number: 3273211844ae