Looking for an extra pair of hands for our family farm in Saint-Palais, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired Dutch couple, living in a quiet part of France region Auvergne (departement Allier), but not too far from anything. We have the farm in France for 20 years, and have in the past 3 years lived here full time. We enjoy the simple life of the countryside, and also to work and stay active.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can experience real farm life in French countryside, especially handling animals, and general management of land. Besides, you can enjoy home food and all the good things that the French life has to offer. Local markets, fairs, nature, hiking, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 12 hectares of farm land, where we care for 4 horses, 4 ponys, 2 donkeys, and some sheep (growing herd), plus we harvest hay and manage forest land and other landscape features. So we Always have a lot of work to be done, and we would love to share this farming experience with volunteers who can help us. We also have 3 dogs who are good companions in the farm.

    We look specifically for volunteers who have some experience with farm animals, especially with horses. We also look for volunteers who are willing to stay minimum 1 week, up to 1 month.

    We speak Dutch, English, German, and French.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private guestroom in the main farmhouse, with own bathroom, but also option to stay in caravan outside (air conditioned) if you prefer more privacy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 323495524458