Help out with the day to day diverse tasks of country life, on a small farm in the secluded Canaveral, Extremadura, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family Juan, Lola and Luna (six years) that e left a big city (Madrid) to live in a secluded Canaveral, Extremadura, we live in an estate of 1 hectare, designed the space using permaculture, Olivares manage, orchard, chickens, fruit trees, rainwater, wastewater recycling ...
    In a timely perform workshops and organic farming, permaculture farm management ....
    Ours is a young project and there is plenty of recovery and maintenance work on the farm, we believe that the exchange of experience and knowledge with the volunteers can be very enriching.

    Somos una familia Juan, Lola y Luna(6 años) que dejo de vivir en una gran ciudad(Madrid) para vivir en una finca apartada de Cañaveral, Extremadura, Vivimos en una finca de 1Ha, Diseñamos el espacio haciendo uso de la Permacultura, Gestionamos Olivares, huerto, gallinas, arboles frutales, agua de lluvia, reciclaje de aguas residuales...
    De forma puntual realizamos talleres y cursos de agricultura ecologica, permacultura, gestion de fincas....
    El nuestro es un proyecto joven y hay mucho trabajo de recuperacion y mantenimiento en la finca, nos parece que el intercambio de experiencia y conocimientos con los voluntarios puede ser muy muy enriquecedor.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Diverse tasks performed on the day day of country life.
    Maintaining an organic garden, an olive grove management, maintenance of a chicken coop recovery work in the field (recovery stone walls, expansion of areas for cultivation, clearing weeds), cut firewood, care of a donkey ..

    Tareas muy diversas que se realizan en el dia dia de la vida en el campo.
    Mantenimiento de un huerto ecologico, gestion de un olivar, mantenimiento de un gallinero, trabajos de recuperacion en el terreno(recuperacion de muros de piedra, ampliacion de zonas para cultivo, desbroce de malezas,), cortar leña, cuidados de un burro...

    .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small building for guests, 16m2 with 1.35 bed, and toilet, something hot in summer. It is a multipurpose space, some cabinets are used as storage for our things and living in time of course will be an auditorium.

    Tenemos una pequeña construccion para invitados, 16m2 con cama de 1,35, y wc, algo calurosa en verano. Es un espacio polivalente, algunos armarios son usados como almacenaje para nuestras cosas y la sala en epoca de cursos sera un salon de actos.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a very quiet life, the rhythm of time, if it rains stop working and shelter us, if you woke up early to work and heat much recorgernos soon after, we have children's time, and the center of our life now is our daughter three years, Luna

    Vivimos una vida muy tranquila, al compas del tiempo, si llueve dejamos de trabajar y nos refugiamos, si hace calor madrugamos mucho para trabajar y despues recorgernos pronto, tenemos horario infantil, y el centro de nuestra vida ahora es nuestra hija luna de 6 años

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 322741958647