Come to a creative apartment in Switzerland surrounded by beautiful nature and 3 lakes in Näfels, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 320 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1362

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 23 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    SOS We urgently need help in our family, my sister got complications after birth, we need a woman or man who has reliable experience in childcare, cleaning, helping wherever they need help around the family with organisation.
    and also i need someone that can stay in the holiday appartement in Bern Aschiried Switzerland in the mountains with an incredible nature and lake view. also general help around the house, garden, cooking, best if also german speaking. plenty of free time and space for creativity exchange. possible to work on and underwater project with me.



    ATTENTION currently i am looking for :
    - a writer who has german as a native language and editorial skills, i need help for a magazin.
    - someone that knows how to work / build with wood
    i need to build a wall in on of my rooms, so separate it from the main entrance.
    it ll be mainly branches from trees or other wood parts.

    - need someone that knows how to sew with sewing machine
    thanks

    - and i can host someone that knows the analogue photography well and also how to develop pictures the old way in a dark room, i have equipment for the dark room and cameras and would love to create a dark room and use the cameras i have.

    hello
    very important, it can happen that i am not able to answer your email, sometimes i cant access internet or i do not have my laptop with me, so if you do not get an answer within 2, 3 weeks it might not be possible to host you. i ll answer anytime later.

    i live in an old house in an 2 1/2 room Appartement, very creative and simple and i have an atelier space in the neighbours house wich has to be heated with wood.

    you can live for free there and there it is basic food like Flour, Herbs and Pasta, Rice, but you would have to provide your own fresh food.
    everything adding to the basic food you can buy in the nearby food grocery stores or farmers market.

    only about 2-5 hours work max. per day is required. depending on what i need at the moment.
    taking care of the cat while i am away and sending me a daily updates, as well as some basic cleaning this is a regular daily task.

    Other skills like filming, photo editing, film cutting ect, and musicians are very welcome as well, as i have other creative projects from time to time!

    i look for someone that loves to live in a creative place and loves cats.
    I am a photographer, performace artist

    welcome :)

    best regards
    Angela

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Canton Glarus is an amazing place in Switzerland, wonderful nature famous for its hiking routes and lakes
    there is a movie theater in the village and much more other things to do.
    Näfels is a historic little town and at the train station, just across the tracks there is a new nice Bar/Cafe with music and yummy french Flammkuchen where you can go out and meet people, it is called Vista-Bar.ch

    there is different activities, just google for it, and there are bigger towns like Zurich, St. Gallen, Luzern, all between 45 min and 90 min with the train easy traveling.

  • Help

    Help

    other skills welcome:

    art painting, sculpturing, renovation in the house, gardening, painting, moving stuff around, i have a lot of fabric and i am actually looking for people that can sew, help with webpages, photography technique teaching, light and filming assistance for foto and videoshoots, writing for website texts, after effect nerds :), filmmakers, dancers, photo models.
    depending on season and what needs to be done tasks/duties can change.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    charming kitchen, bathroom with bathtub, old roof terrace and garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can visit the lakes and towns around, go hiking, meet with other people or visit Zurich town, there is a trainstation and busstation very close by

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    i have wifi, but it is not very fast, but there are coffeshops around that have good wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there are free parking in front of my place

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum



Host ref number: 321522646951