Experience wine culture and living in French countryside in St. Leger, France



Favourited 46 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days


 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Living in the French countryside, I have a stone house with garden, 1 old dog, cats, chickens, 2 donkeys and a sheep. It is located in the southern part of Burgundy, France near the Beaujolais vineyards. I am from Switzerland and this is my country home but I live here year round. This year I need lots of help in the garden. One of my projects will be to convert a vegetable garden into a medieval garden for medicinal plants and herbs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English and French language, French history, antiques. If you already have a base in French or English we can practice together to help you improve. You can learn about wines as this location is famous for wine making. I have a large cellar on the property. The region is dotted with medieval villages and romanesque architecture.

  • Help


    I need help to feed the animals, clean windows, do a little gardening, clean the pool, and watering the plants and vegetable garden. Some weeding, raking, light garden work. On rainy days, I spend time cleaning inside.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Due to accommodation arrangements, I can only accept male volunteers.

    Small comfortable room with double bed and shared bathroom. All meals can be taken with me. I cannot accommodate smokers or picky eaters. During time off, you can use the pool and access to the entire house and garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you wish to travel around a lot, it is better to have a car. The location is rural and there is little public transportation. However, if you are searching for a quiet and beautiful location, there is hiking, a pool, jacuzzi and lots of garden. There are opportunities to see the area with me from time to time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 321365633384