Help us setting up the garden using permaculture & more near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, we are a little patchwork family living in Berlin on the outskirts. We are couple, a teenager (13) plus we just adopted a doggie from the animal shelter. Sometimes some other members of our extended family hang out here too. We live quite central but in a quiet area with garden ... close to forest and also not far away from a big lake (Müggelsee).

    We live eco conscious (e.g. most from our food comes from a small organic farm outside Berlin, we have a wurm compost and so on) and as climate friendly as possible but we are not perfect for sure.

    We eat vegetarian-vegan – and LOVE good food! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay with our family and we can also do some trips together (trips in the forest with the dog and so on). We have quite a lot of space and its a nice combination of getting to know Berlin while at the same time being surrounded by nature.

    As well if you want we can try to establish together a yoga/fitness/meditation routine :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody helping us with our garden. We just moved here a couple of months ago and want to grow veggies and fruits, using permaculture design if possible. But as I used to live in Spain, I do not know a lot about German plants yet.

    As well some help in the house would be great (cleaning, going shopping and so on) and maybe supporting us with the doggie if you feel comfortable doing that. So far his life was quite hard and he is a bit traumatized, so he is still quite nervous and insecure, and sometimes it is a bit challenging with him (especially outside on the leash). But we are working already intensively with a dog trainer :)

    By the way we might look for some house sitting while traveling ourselves in the future, so this could be an option for the future as well if we get along.

    If you are interested please let us know what kind of experience you have regarding gardening and with dogs. Thanks much!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room downstairs (around 16qm). Directly next to it is a toilet that you can mainly use for yourself (nobody else is living on this floor). In general the house is quite big and spacious, so its possible to have your own space whenever you need it :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    IMPORTANT: The epidemic sucks but we try to behave responsible and take it quite seriously (also to protect risk groups) – we are looking for somebody with a similar approach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have been a digital nomad many years myself :) We have good internet, a big desk in the guest room and even a standing desk.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends on the pet and if our dog gets along ...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 319189337744