Alsace summer and help out our family (France)

Country

France

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family living in Alsace, 25 km from Mulhouse in countryside. We are currently looking for someone who wants to enjoy spending a part of July and/or August with us for child care and some homework and cooking for children. Seventh year we share our summer time with student coming from Europe, New Zealand and USA (some came twice). Third time only through workaway.

    The family, Laurence, 41, public administration, Eric 46, manager, 1 girl 13 and 1 boy 12.
    You will be a family member for some weeks but also will have your own life if needed/wanted. We live in the countryside, that means you won't find a lot of shops or activites, it's mostly nature ; swimming, bicycling, hiking, walking in the forrest... There's a little city not so far where you can find a doctor, pharmacy, bakery etc. Our village is a pleasant and very quiet place. International aeroport in 30 minutes, train station also in 20 minutes by car or 60 m by bus.
    Non smoker please.
    Let's contact us!
    Spoken languages, french, german, english.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We do love cooking, and share our cooking experience is a real pleasure for us. Also interested in music, cinema and culture.
    We like walking, historical sites, discovering natural sites and music (kids play the piano).
    We live near Germany and Switzerland.

  • Help

    Help

    Children are mostly independant, and we are looking for someone for taking care of them : spend good time with them, do some games, activities and home works, prepare lunch and watch carefully when doing activities. You will also take care of the house, a little bit (when we are at work only). We are seeking someone responsible and creative, who really enjoys activities with children. With fun, soft and cool! Also teach one to each other the native language.
    If you have a driving licence, please send us a copy - driving test will be done.
    The ideal help :
    - woman only
    - you really love to be with teenagers and do things together!
    - you are mature in attitude, trustworthy and reliable
    - you have a positive attitude and enjoy smiling, being flexible, you are pleasant and respectful of people you meet
    - you are creative and willing to do things with children (teenagers)
    - if possible keep the house as clean as possible, we expect the house is not a mess :)
    - you are able to respect the way and family life rythme
    The duties are 5 hours per day, 5 days per week from monday to friday.
    For the week-end, you can choose to have your own activities like visiting the places around the village (bus, train, even plane) or you can choose to stay with us and share our time : it could be a birthday in the family, a hiking in the moutains, gardening, shopping or just rest a little. Sometimes we can go in some museum or visit touristics places around. It depends on the weather and on your interest for french culture.

    Interested candidates please send CV, photos and references if possible. We also expect to meet on skype if you want to have a contact.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a private bedroom and a private bathroom with shower and toilets for the week. The bathroom can be shared sometimes only for the week-end. Hour house has a garden in the countryside, swimming pool, bicycle, just near the forest and little mountain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village 25 km from Mulhouse, 20 km from TGV station, 30 min from the airport. The house is located on a small hill with view on the valley. Swimming pool, deck, garden. Forest, mountain and hike just behind the house. Bicycle available.

    Driving licence will be useful. Otherwise, you will have to use bicycle or bus.

    We really like to cook, and it's with pleasure that we'll share some recipes each evening. Cooking is only expected from you for the lunch and the children but we'll be pleased to discover some specialities from your country.

    We like walking, historical sites, discovering natural sites and music (kids play the piano).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 315956175897

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more