Help us in the garden, house and forest in Southern Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 296 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are three generations under one roof in a private household with some small animals and a garden trying to live a sustainable life and be more and more self-sufficient. We don't run a farm in the traditional sense and don't produce anything to sell, only for our own use. For this we constantly improve our garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Besides helping with our projects you can learn about our dealing with nature, our way of gardening, cooking and preservation, natural healing methods, our lifestyle, our animals, wood working, fishing, hunting, photography and even scuba diving, some German culture and Bavarian language and many other things, depending on your interests.

  • Help

    Help

    Most urgent task: gardening
    Other tasks: wood working, house renovating (inside and outside), fencing, preservation. Like to help us?

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are always interested to improve our Englich language skills with native speakers and offer help with the pitfalls in German grammar for visitors interested to learn.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation and meals, private room and bathroom/shower (eventually shared) in the house, internet access. Our meals are always prepared fresh, with lots of vegetables from the garden. We consider ourselfs flexitarian.
    We have birds, fish and a cat, we work with lots of plants and soil, so it's best not to have any allergies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village with about 1,500 inhabitants. Our place is located in the Unterallgäu area and at the foot of the natural park "Augsburg Western Forests" with remote view (on clear days) of the Zugspitze (the largest mountain in Germany) and the Alps.
    In our village there is a baker, butcher, doctor, dentist and a small supermarket (2 minutes walk). The cities of Munich, Augsburg, Kempten and Ulm are each one hour away by car, the small town of Mindelheim about 10 minutes.
    Language courses are possible in Mindelheim at the VHS (longer stay) and the railway station "Türkheim Bahnhof" is 10 minutes away by car (one hour ride to Munich or Memmingen). The bus takes you a couple of times a day to Mindelheim.
    In your spare time you can go running, hiking, biking, swimming, fishing or scuba diving in cold sweet water lakes, meet interesting people or visit Bavarian or Austrian cities and sites.
    Please mention in your first message the word: "Frühjahrsarbeiten" and what you are interested in to learn- Thanks

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent wi-fi connection on a fast fiber optic. You get a desk and chair for work plus an external monitor and keyboard/mouse if you need it. A printer is accessible.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Your campervan can be parked in our driveway with electricity connected.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)




















Host ref number: 315926679432