Help our family with home improvements projects and our road to self-sufficiency in Leshino, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers! We (Andrey and Valeriya) bought a property in 2007 near Velikiy Novgorod in Russia, where we live and work with our two boys, Constantin (age 10) and Roman (age 3). We have a goal of complete self-sufficiency, regarding shelter, food, electricity, heat, water and economy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is located with the old Russian town. There is a great number of monuments, museums and other places of interest on the territory of Novgorod. Novgorod was founded in 859 AD on the Volkhov River not far from the Ilmen Lake. The city history is closely connected with the main periods of development and life of Russia. In 862 this city became the first capital of Rus but later the capital was moved to Kiev by Vladimir the Great. In those days Novgorod was playing a key role in expanding of culture and literacy in Russia. Almost all citizens of the city were educated. Novgorod it kept its unique ancient Russian architecture which is now attracting tourists from all over the world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our house that need attention. A Lot of your tasks will therefore involve different kind of construction work, everything from painting with paint, to putting in a floor. Now we are looking for someone who can help us with prepare the house for the summer season. we need to furnish the house, minor repairs needed, wallpapering, sewing, decorating. Also some winter gardening chores.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a private room
    We are vegetarians. We will cook vegetarian meals for workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your free time, which usually is the weekend, there is a lot to explore. There is a bus stop near the farm which takes you to the bus or train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 315165737458