Enjoy learning about permaculture and eco farming on my organic farm near Sandy Beach, NSW , Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have one of the few certified organic community farms in Sandy Beach near Coffs Harbour growing fruit and vegetables. All the produce goes to my family, to my helpers , to Landcare volunteers and other outreach centres.

    I am about to set up growing heirloom veges and Aboriginal bush tucker.
    I make my own fertilizer , recycle water, everything I can to protect and care for our environment.
    Come visit me and my dog , check out the view of the sunrise over the ocean. See the kangaroos, listen to the kookaburra and watch the eagles soar above.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about organic farm practices and being in-tune with your environment. Feel the earth energy and see our diverse insects and animals as nature intended.

    There are plenty of beach and sightseeing activities locally - waterfalls , whale watching headland, rainforest walks.

  • Help

    Help

    Would like some help setting up and growing heirloom veges and bush tucker foods as well as general farm chores.
    picking fruit, sowing seeds and planting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own separate space in converted shed with bedroom, kitchen, Toilet and hot shower .
    If in RV , have access to water and bathrooms facilities if not self contained.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Scuba diving, whale watching tours, winery, tree climb, great walks, surfing , musical pub nights and a good variety of shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have room for a caravan and couple of RV's. With ocean views!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 314832179485