Live in a sharehouse with young people and learn about gardening, woodart and growing veggies, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!!
    We´re Demian (26), Ines (28), David (29) and Jones (24) who share a lovely house located on the beautiful swabian albs. Just recently we had the great idea of sharing our home with foreigners as we still have a cozy room available fitting one or two travelers (we prefer people who are around our age, 22 or older).
    Demian is the head of a garden project around an epic little country house about 3 km outside our town where we started to grow veggies this spring. Ines is a certified yoga teacher organizing classes about awareness, meditation and yoga. David loves to hike, do sports and explore the countryside around here. Jones started his own buisness about a year ago creating artistic decoration and furniture processing the wood from tree trunk until the final product. Apart from Jones we all have either a full-time or a part-time job. This means that we´re all kinda busy and not just chillin out at the house all the time.
    Further more there are a few projects going on this summer as well as festivals and events where you can become part of! We spend our days with a big group of friends (22-32 of age) around here (most of us are travelers as well) who all start to slowly settle down at the moment. So if your keen to get to know a massiv family of chill people living a happy and sustainable lifestyle - we´re your workaway host!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Have fun growing veggies, eating healthy and beeing outside
    Learn how to use and love wood as a material
    Do lots of yoga, hiking and exploring
    Have a great time with other openminded people and travelers
    Experience lots of german culture and enjoy our beautiful countryside in south Germany
    See whats behind starting your own little buisness

  • Help

    Help

    Give a hand with general houskeeping
    Be part of our veggie and gardening projects
    Help Jones creating art and furniture

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a cozy room with a comfortable bed to yourshelf. Kitchen, bathrooms, garden and everything else is shared with everyone in the house.

    Food will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide free healthy food and accommodation!

    Most of us have cars to get around, as well as there is an awesome puplic transport system.

    We´re doing this the first time as a trial, so we decided to only confirm for one or two weeks maximum stay for the moment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 314654941357