Help with babysitting or in the garden and in the house near the village of Morro D'oro, Italy



Favourited 16 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We live in the countryside on the hills of the beautiful region of Abruzzo, near the village of Morro D'oro, 10 Km from the beach and 40 Km from the highest mountains of the Apennines.
    We are a family of 5, myself, my daughter, my mother, my father, and my brother. I work as an animal groomer in my own shop. In my free time I like to take care of the vegetable garden, fruit trees and our animals, we have chickens, gooses, cats, dogs and a donkey. My father, since he is retired, takes care of the garden, trees and animals full time, my mother, also retired, takes care of the cleaning of the house and cooking.
    All the components of the family speak English, my mother and father also a little of German, and my brother a little of French.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can benefit from enjoying the Mediterranean style of living, relaxed and good food.
    You can learn gardening, how to grow vegetables, take care of fruit trees and animals. With my father you can learn general maintenance, from mechanical equipment, construction, plumbing and wood works there is nothing that he cannot fix himself. If you are interested you can also learn Italian cooking.

  • Help


    we are looking for a volunteer to baby sit our 16 months old daughter named Iside.
    She likes staying in the outdoors with the animals, also we would like the volunteer to bring her in the playing grounds, to the beach, and around in general.
    Most important we would like the volunteer to speak to our daughter in English, so that she can start learning her first words in English.
    We would like also a volunteer to help in the garden and in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French and Italian

  • Accommodation


    Single or double bed in private room inside our house, bathroom shared with the family.
    All meals are provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of things you can do on your time off, you can go to the beach, go to the mountains, or since we live in the beautiful countryside, simply have a walk and enjoy the nature around us, the nearest village is 5 minutes walking distance, where you can find a bar and small shops. There are also a lot of beautiful characteristic medieval villages scattered around on the hills and mountains of the region, very interesting to see.
    For transportation is not a problem somehow we will manage.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 314342351585