Welcome positive people who would like to help me at my homestead while enjoying wild nature near Moletai, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

new host  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey beautiful people, I'm Mante an avid traveler. For the past 15 years I've been living abroad, in England, Norway, Colombia, Portugal, Scotland and Turkey and I just moved back with my cat Gölge to my homeland Lithuania. We settled in a beautiful quiet village near Labanoras Regional Park, largest and probably most beautiful in the country which is spread around 55344 hectars of land and has 285 lakes. Area is surrounded by wild nature, forests, lakes and rivers and is perfect for those who like hiking, camping, fishing, kayaking, foraging berries and mushrooms and other gifts from nature. Our place is very quite and peaceful, we have three neighbours, but rarely see them.
    As I mentioned before we just moved back this June and starting to rebuild an old abandoned homestead on 3,5 hectares of land so a lot of work and projects ahead including renovating the house and old smoke sauna, building workshop studio, patio, planting vegetable garden and a lot of fruit and forest trees to make this place even more greener.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can take advantage of amazing surrounding nature, take hikes in wild forests, swim in beautiful lakes, go fishing and mushroom hunting, take bike rides, learn about our culture, traditions and try local food. There's Moletai astronomical observatory not far you might like to visit. If you would like you can also visit my parents farm and learn about beekeeping from my dad. You can stay in their farm too if you like, they have a lot of organic vegetables, big garden, birds, bees and a pond.

  • Help

    Help

    The help I need is pretty much anything you can put your hands on in farm. Help will include some renovation works in the house, gardening, building fence and patio, planting trees, cleaning around like collecting old branches and similar work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending in which stage of renovations house will be, living inside can be possible and you can have a humble, but your own room or if you like you can place your tent or hammock anywhere on land or you can use my tent, hammocks, sleeping bags or anything you need. There's electricity and WiFi, but no running water and other comfort at the moment, for water there's a well and only outside toilet. There's old smoke sauna, which will be renovated, but it can be used anytime. Just 800m down the hill you can find small river and about 5km away there's two beautiful lakes. If you want a hot shower or maybe do your laundry you can do it in my parents farm which is about 20 minutes drive. I go there often to bring some organic vegetables, eggs, honey so transport is not a problem. You can use anything in the house to cook or you can buy if you need anything specific, nearest vilage with shop is 4km away, nearest town 15km. We can cook together and learn from each other, I love learning about different cultures and cuisines. I'm not a vegan or vegetarian, but anyone is welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live alone with my cat and we are pretty chill. We like slow, tranquilo life, spending time in nature, meditating, camping, artsy stuff. I have done volunteering in the past as well while traveling and now I'm very happy to host people myself and would like you to have great experience when visiting my country and create lasting friendships and unforgetable memories. As you come to my home you will be treated as a part of my family and we will share everything, anything you see around you can use and feel like home. We will respect your privacy and expect same from you. We love our alone time, but also socialize and share travel stories and experiences around bonfire. If you want to travel around you can use a bike, bus stop is 1km away or I can give you a lift if I have time. As for a stay if we vibe you can stay as long as you like.
    Due to current situation in Ukraine I will give priority to refugees.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a space to park, but no place to remove waste.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as they well behaved and get along with my cat. He's friendly one.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 312359297779