Help me with DIY projects and explore Mijas, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Farshid, I am originally from Iran and have lived in Sweden for twenty years and I work mainly online as a translator. I came to Spain in 2018 and was looking or a house for about three years. I finally found this property and its like a dream come true. The house is old and small but has two bedrooms, small kitchen and bathroom. I like working out in the land but I would really like some help as I live alone here. I want to plant trees, create a water system, paint, a bit of construction maybe, some carpentry, Im open to ideas! The house is ten minutes walk from the bus stop that can take you either up to Mijas Pueblo (10 min on bus) or Fuengirola (beach town/city 10 min on bus).
    There are 5000 square metrers of land most of it on a slope.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn about Andalucia life, my own culture of Iran and Sweden, gardening, enjoying the peaceful nature, good weather, beach not too far away.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly practical things like gardening, construction and improving the property in general.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom shared bathroom and kitchen.
    I will provide food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the beach and mountain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 311736842693