Help me turn my family's wonderful wood into a literary and artistic park in Palermo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I want to transform my family's wonderful wood into a literary and artistic park where you can experience forest bathing. I am creating the paths and a vegetable garden that is also accessible to disabled people. We want to set up a literary farmhouse where we can do poetry therapy workshops. We may also need help with cleaning, serving breakfast to guests, carpentry, taking care of animals, clearing of the forest with the grass trimmer.
    -------------------------------
    Voglio trasformare il meraviglioso bosco della mia famiglia in un parco letterario e artistico dove fare esperienze di forest bathing. Sto realizzando i sentieri e un orto accessibile anche a persone disabili. Vogliamo mettere su un agriturismo letterario dove fare workshop di poetry therapy. Abbiamo bisogno di aiuto anche per pulizie, colazione, accudimento animali, lavori di falegnameria e decespugliamento.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer Italian lessons and the opportunity to participate in creative writing activities. We have a large library in Italian. Our centuries-old oak forest is unique in Sicily.
    -----------------------------------
    Offriamo lezioni di italiano e la possibilità di partecipare ad attività di scrittura creativa. Da noi c'è una vasta biblioteca in italiano. Il nostro bosco di querce secolari è unico in Sicilia.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who can work a little with us in the countryside, to build fences, fences, signs for the paths, remove stones from the paths, take care of the animals from time to time, take care of the vegetable garden, help with cleaning and breakfasts, in one place very nice surrounded by oak woods, I can pay a minimum wage. We give room and board in a truly wonderful natural setting in Sicily, in the Madonie natural park.
    --------------------------------
    Sto cercando persone che possano lavorare un po' con noi in campagna,per costruire staccionate, recinzioni, cartelli indicatori per i sentieri, togliere pietre dai sentieri,accudire ogni tanto gli animali, occuparsi dell'orto, aiutare con le pulizie e le colazioni, in un posto molto bello circondato da boschi di querce, posso pagare un minimo, e vitto e alloggio in un contesto naturale veramente meraviglioso in Sicilia, nel parco naturale delle Madonie.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single or double room with bathroom
    ----------------------
    Stanza singola con bagno

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are quite isolated but there is a bus to reach Cefalù and Gratteri. Cefalù is a beautiful country with great beaches.
    -----------------------------
    Siamo abbastanza isolati ma c'è un autobus per raggiungere Cefalù e Gratteri. Cefalù è un paese bellissimo con grandi spiagge.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 311234739621