Spend your days by the sea and help our creative family in Valletta, Malta

  • Favourited 481 times
  • Last activity: 14 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of five living and enjoying Mediterranean life. Chris is an architect, I am a rentals manager and we have theee beautiful kids: Elia, who is 8-years-old, and Mira, 6-years-old and Finn, 2-years-old.

    Looking for an au-pair to help out with the kids when they are back from school, and basic domestic chores.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English, daily fresh food, sunny weather and days spent in a historical city or nature or by the sea.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a nanny. No age preferences, but an active, cheerful and caring girl/woman. We will mostly need help with the kids, to take care and entertain in the afternoons; and also, a bit of housekeeping, very easy and straight forward tasks, like cleaning the dishes after dinner.

    A basic remuneration can be discussed with the right applicants if they possess prior experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a separate room, shower, wc and lovely courtyard.

    We live in Valletta, there are a lot of activities happening, places opening and people surfing around the historic streets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Valletta in the past few years became quite a center of life on the island and there are lots of ways to spend your time: visiting museums, cafes, swimming or just wandering around the streets of Valletta or many other pretty towns most of which are 30-45 min away by public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible times

Host ref number: 299936225968

Photos

Feedback

Come and help me while living in a lovely Island of Malta, Gzria
Join our family and other animals in our two homes in Vittoriosa, Malta