Insulating an attic in Transylvania, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am born and raised in Bucharest but moved from the big crowded city to a peaceful place 6 years ago. I have graduated physics and practice energy healing techniques . I enjoy very much nature and love animals . I had the fortune to travel a lot and like to meet people from different countries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is situated between a former german small town called Cisnadie and a typical Romanian Traditional village where maily shepards live . In the same time, as the place is just 9 km far from Sibiu, a very well known town for turism , culture and the winter market., it is the ideal place to have a balanced time.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi,
    Come to Romania, in the heart of Transylvania, the Land of Shepards. The area is well known for the ancient style of local people, for the beauty of the forests, fresh air and for the natural food. The experience is recommended for those who want to experience the countryside way of living totally different from the villages of the western countries.You will be accommodated in a small but cozy recently built house , with a big yard and surrounded by nature., in a quiet area, however close to the former Cultural Capital , Sibiu/Hermannstadt.

    Tha attic you will be sleeping in needs to be insulated for more confort so someone with some construction skils is needed. It would not need a lot of effort as the insulation will take a couple of days only so you will have plenty of time to inspect the area by yourself or to be led by me to different nice places.
    The work will be light but very helpful :)

    I have 4 dogs , i am a vegetarian and a non-smoker so it would be easier for both of us if the helper would be fond of animals , a non -smoker and a vegetarian, too. Not mandatory, but just easier....

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is small, with a big living room and a small sleeping room , a hall and a bathroom but with a big yard. There is wifi and a smart TV .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses from and to Sibiu , from Cisnadie , the town close to this location . As the location is in Transylvania, in the center of the country, you will have the opportunity to see several towns and citadells nearby as well as traditional Romanian villages. I sometimes will lead you myself and be your guide and we can have some small trips together too. You will have time spent together as well as private time and space.
    I have an electric bike which can be used by you , too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    wifi available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    the garden is big enough for vans if someone is travelling in this way

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have 4 stray dogs , 2 males and 2 females . Usualy they get well along with new dogs , but a previous discussion whould take place ...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 h/day, 5 days/week max




Host ref number: 299839686897