Share our family life and help with the kids in the suburbs of Paris, France

Country

France

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Yann and Valérie, parents of 2 boys : Camille (11 years old) and Arthur (8 years old). Yann is a sound engineer in theater and travels during tours in France and abroad. I am upholsterer in seat furnishings starting my business and work at home.
    To help us organize our family life, we are looking for someone who can take care of the children in the morning and accompany them to school and pick them up in the evening and prepare the meals. We need help to order the house a little bit. We are looking for someone who has a good basis in French (no beginner) because it seems important to us that the person can communicate with children easily. Camille and Arthur are dynamic and playful so we look someone who enjoy play with children and full of energy.
    We wish you feel like family member, feel home with us.
    We provide a renovated independent studio and offer to share our meals with the family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a house with a garden in the small suburbs of Paris (Bobigny, terminus of line 5). The metro is nearby (10 min on foot) and Paris center within 30 min. We will share our daily life and speak French. We have studied abroad (United States, Canada, Spain) and are happy today to share our experiences through exchange.

    Nous habitons une maison avec un jardin en petite banlieue de Paris (Bobigny, terminus de la ligne 5). Le métro est à proximité (10 min à pied) et Paris centre à 30 min. Nous partagerons notre quotidien et parlons français. Nous avons étudié à l'étranger (Etats-Unis, Canada, Espagne) et sommes heureux aujourd'hui de partager nos expériences par l'échange.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We want a trusted person to bring and pick up the children from school and bring them to activities (permit b desired)
    someone who likes to play with children

    Nous souhaitons une personne de confiance pour amener et aller chercher les enfants à l'école et les amener aux activités (permis b souhaité). Quelqu'un qui aime jouer avec les enfants.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide independent accommodation that we have just renovated with a bathroom / wc, a lounge area, a bedroom on the mezzanine and an equipped kitchen even if we wish to favor family meals.

    Nous mettons à disposition un logement indépendant que nous venons de rénover avec une salle de bain/wc, un coin salon, une chambre en mezzanine et une cuisine équipée même si nous souhaitons privilégier les repas en famille.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to La Villette, the city of science and Paris is served by line 5 located near our house. Bike loan possible.

    Nous sommes à proximité de la Villette, de la cité des sciences et Paris est desservi par la ligne 5 situé à proximité de notre maison. Vélo mis à disposition

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 298831311798