Help developing the English language knowledge for two teenagers of a friendly Family in Budapest, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 43 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family ( 4) looking for help mainly developing the English knowledge of our teenegers (and potentially French as well ) . It would be also appreciated to learn your culture's traditional recipes, and meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the suburb of Budapest in a family house with the nice garden. The city is really vivid and beautiful with an extremely great night life, so you could fully know Budapest ( getting to the city center though is 45 minutes by public transportation).
    We have small house next to the lake Velence, beautiful small lake in the country side, and we love the nature and ready to show you. We would also teach you Hungarian traditional foods, habits and lots of fun :)

  • Help

    Help

    Dear Workawayer! We have 2 teenagers studying English. One of them is on beginner-preintermediate level and the other is on upper intermediate. We are looking for friendly, communicative, social person, who is ready to talk to the teenagers a lot, walking with them to basketball trainings ( daily) and practicing the language in all situations as much as possible. Since we love cooking , we would like to benefit from your knowledge in this area as well. Also some small maintenance work around our house and my parents house and weekend house ( eg. fence painting is expected) can happen. But the main is language practice. If this is possible to practice with the elder kid (age15) French as well, that would be even better. But not mandatory at all.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Big family house ( 135 sqm) with 4 bedrooms, 1 living room and kitchen and 2 bathrooms. 1 bedroom (11 sqm, wardrobe, TV) would be dedicated and a bathroom shared

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would start the day together and after would ask you to walk to the basketball training with my kid ( 12) - 25 minutes walking and talking, you would do the small shopping and come home. You could have free time during the day or spend talking, playing table tennis, squash, tennis with elder kid ( 15), depending on the day. Afternoons we would ask you to do spend time together in the garden / house together playing, cooking and talking. You would have plenty of free time to discover Budapest and Hungary. Meals: Breakfast and Dinner provided.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 298389323337